theefemalelucretius

story lining through poetry, pictures & music.

Finish Line

Exciting news! Graduation is a little more than a month away. My feelings about the future have been a little more optimistic here lately. The key to avoiding worry and stress is prayer and staying occupied. With that being said, I landed a job this week and I took some photos to celebrate my upcoming graduation. I can only imagine what the actual day feels like and what other opportunities may manage to come my way. I’m slowly breaking my wall and placing things back into God’s hands and choosing His will over mine. I’m not saying that I don’t believe in God because that isn’t true at all. Like I said, I am human, and my trust issues had been out of whack. I was afraid that I would not be able to live up to what he has in store for me. Although, a part of me is still nervous about it, I’m ready to take on the challenge. It’s hard sometimes because as much as I hate to admit it… I have control issues and I like knowing what is going to happen next so that I am always prepared. Truth be told, being prepared for what life is going to throw at you is impossible. We aren’t even aware of our last days here and I now realize that. In the meantime, I vow to enjoy every gift I have been given and live in the moment. I choose to be happy.
Romans 15:13.

Here are a few candids:
college pix
college pix2
collegepix3

college pix 4

grad photo 1

grad photo 2

grad photo 3
grad photo 4

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 7, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Navigation

