theefemalelucretius

story lining through poetry, pictures & music.

Inspiration Where Art Thou?

I don’t know how to feel anymore. I haven’t written any breathtaking words in nearly two years now. The material I have been writing lately is average but nothing that makes me proud and look forward to reading again. It’s like I haven’t gone through anything in my life that’s pen & paper worthy. Aside from that I’m not sure what it is exactly I want to do anymore. I’ve changed my major to something else science related but writing is my natural born talent.. my passion but it feels like I’m too far ahead to start all over again. I hear that if we don’t exercise the gifts God has given he takes them away & that’s the last thing I want. I can’t help but wonder what is the overall purpose of all of this. But I know not to question Him.. 

“Oooh hey, Im trying to decide which way to go. I think I made a wrong turn back there somewhere. Tried to run but I lost my way. Stopped to watch my emotions sway. Knew the toll I would not pay. Never know how the cards may lay… Didn’t cha know?” – E. Badu

Lyrics mean so much more when you can relate.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2013 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .
