theefemalelucretius

story lining through poetry, pictures & music.

Rainy Night on the Town: Dec 20, 2012

 

 

ImageImageImageImage

 

So on Thursday I was sitting around trying to figure out a master plan on how I was going to attack and wrap the bag of gifts I had lying in the corner of my room. (Truth be told, I was dreading the process) In the meantime, my “un-biological” big bro hit me up and informed me of his gig that he was performing in later on that night in Carytown at Bonvenu. The band that he plays the drums for is known as The Brotherhood. So, my roommate and I went out in the rain to listen to some live music. It wasn’t like we had class in the am. But straight to the point, they were awesome! It was pretty lengthy but still entertaining. If you’re ever in the Richmond area on a Thursday night and have a love for neo-soul, jazz sounding music you should most definitely check them out! They start performing around 10:30 and there’s an open bar there as well. 

-TFL

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , , .
